SIO 2021 Annual Scientific Meeting Preliminary* Program 

*The sessions and faculty listed here are confirmed as of 6 October 2020. Information is subject to change. 

As we work to transition this conference into a virtual experience, we are in the process of finalizing the format, content, timing and re-confirmation of our SIO 2021 speakers. Over the coming days and weeks, we will be working closely with our Board of Directors, Program Committee, speakers, sponsors, exhibitors, and other stakeholders to finalize these details. Please stay tuned for additional communications from SIO to learn more about our virtual event program.

We are committed to delivering an event of the caliber you expect from SIO which will reach our international community. This includes:

  • Featured research The SIO Program Committee is committed to incorporating research by positioning outstanding abstract presentations within the core program sessions
  • Longitudinal learning 100-level, 200-level and 300-level educational opportunities reviewing clinical, technical, technological, scientific and research topics
  • Tumor boards These interactive, organ-based sessions will allow for practical learning, debate and discussion
  • Networking Formal and informal networking opportunities will be available to connect with your colleagues, industry professionals and more

SIO 2021 Sessions Include:

  • IO Essentials
  • Mini Master Class sessions on topics like Liver Directed Therapy and GU
  • Tumor Boards
  • Sidney and Michael J. Wallace Lecture
  • AI Hackathon
  • AI in Oncology
  • HCC Current Controversies 

SIO 2021 Invited speakers:

Fereidoun Abtin, UCLA

Auneeb Ahmed, Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center/Harvard

Yasuaki Arai, National Cancer Center Japan

Bulent Arslan, Rush University

Leah Backhus, Stanford University

David Breen, University Hospitals Southampton

Lynn Brody, Memorial Sloan Kettering

Karen Brown, University of Utah

Tony Brown, Radiology Imaging Associates Endovascular

Matt Callstrom, Mayo Clinic

Gianpaolo Carrafiello, University of Insubria

Roberto F. Casal, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Stephen Chen, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Laura Crocetti, University of Pisa

Anne Covey, Memorial Sloan Kettering

Laura Dawson, PMH, University of Toronto

Alban Denys, University of Lausanne

Fred Deschamps, Institute Gustave Roussy

Antonia Digklia, Vaud University Hospital Center

Monica Dua, Stanford University

Damian Dupuy, Brown University

Jeremy Durack, Memorial Sloan Kettering

Joe Erinjeri, Memorial Sloan Kettering

Dimitrios Filippiadis, University General Hospital Attikon

Florian Fintelmann, Massachusetts General Hospital

George Fisher, Stanford University

Yuman Fong, City of Hope

Tim Fox, GenesisCare

Scott Genshaft, UCLA

Christos Georgiades, Johns Hopkins University

Pejman Ghanouni, Stanford University

Alice Gillams, The London Clinic

Nahum Goldberg, Hadassah Hebrew University Medical Center

Jafar Golzarian, University of Minnesota

AJ Gunn, University of Alabama at Birmingham

Atul Gupta, Philips

Louis Hinshaw, University of Wisconsin

Jason Hoffman, Winthrop University Hospital

Rusty Hoffman, Stanford University

Steve Hunt, University of Pennsylvania

Gloria Hwang, Stanford University

Roberto Iezzi, A Gemelli Hospital

Jack Jennings, Washington University School of Medicine

Matt Johnson, SIR VP and Indiana University

Brian Kavanagh, University of Colorado

Ed Kim, Mount Sinai Health Systems

Charles Kim, Duke University

Kevin Kim, Yale Cancer Center

Alexis Kelekis, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens

Katie Kelley, UCSF

William Kuo, Stanford University

Fred Lee, University of Washington

John Leppert, Stanford University

Robert Lewandowski, Northwestern University

David Lie, Vancouver Coastal Health

Peter Littrup, Ascension Crittenton Hospital

Billy Loo, Stanford University

John Louie, Stanford University

David Madoff, Yale School of Medicine

Aneesa Majid, No Limits Radiology

Tim McClure, Cornell

Martijn Meijerink, Amsterdam UMC

William Moore, NYU

Samdeep Mouli, Northwestern University

Michael Muelly, Stanford University

Raj Narayanan, Miami Cardiac and Vascular Institute

Isabel Newton, UCSD

Franco Orsi, European Institute of Oncology

Jean Palussiere, Institut Bergonie

Tino Pena, Baptist Health South Florida

Philippe Pereira, SLK Sliniken GmBH

Uei Pua, Tan Tock Seng Hospital

Vijay Ramalingam, Ochsner Clinic Foundation

Steven Raman, UCLA

Jennifer Razor, Cirrina Legal

William Rilling, Medical College of Wisconsin/Frodtert Hospital

Riad Salem, Northwestern University

Jeff Schlosser, Stanford University

Grant Schmit, Mayo Clinic

Kris Schramm, University of Colorado

Rahul Sheth, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Raj Shah, Stanford University

Colette Shaw, Thomas Jefferson University Hospital

Rob Short, Dayton VA Medical Center

Steve Solomon, Memorial Sloan Kettering

Brian Stedman, University Hospital Southampton

Rob Suh, Ronald Reagan UCLA Medical Center

Dan Sze, Stanford University

Alda Tam, MD Anderson Cancer Center

Adam Talenfeld, Weill Cornell Medicine

Beau Toskich, Mayo Clinic

Scott Trerotola, Perelman School of Medicine at the University of Pennsylvania

Sean Tutton, Medical College of Wisconsin

David Wang, Standford University

Brian Welch, Mayo Clinic

Sarah White, Medical College of Wisconsin

Brad Wood, NIH

Dave Woodrum, Mayo Clinic